Historical Landmarks of the University

The historical landmarks of the University include the following:

  • Accreditation of Courses by NUC and different professional bodies at different times and states
  • 209- commencement of Programmes in Physiology, Anatomy and Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
  • 2010-Introduction of Postgraduate Studies
  • 2012-Commcement of Law Programme
  • 2012-10th Anniversary Celebration
  • 2015-Commencement of Programmes in Nursing Science and Physiotherapy. So far, Bowen University is the first and only private University running Physiotherapy programme in Nigeria.
  • 2016- Full accreditation of Medicine Programme by the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria (MDCN), thus leaing to the induction and graduation of its firs set of Medical students in November, 2016.

One Reply to “Historical Landmarks of the University”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *